My fanfiction and other random ramblings

my thoughts on how to write (or not)

A Phone Call – 2, Epilogue

leave a comment »

AN: This is a mood-spoiling epilogue to the previous chapter. I wanted to include it in the first before, but I does ruin this nice, angsty feeling, to I put it separately. If you like the first chapter as it is, leave now :)

The phone hopped and moved, as the vibrating alarm propelled it across the control boards switches and levers. He caught it, pressed the control console button marked with “ACCEPT CALL” and propped himself on one elbow.

“Yes?”

“Doctor? It’s Jack here. How are you doing?”

“Quite well, I can’t complain” he answered lightly, looking at Rose as she stretched and yawned, blinking. Human enough to be sleepy, Time Lord enough to keep up with him. Oh my.

“I hope it is not only a pose, you know. We saw TARDIS come in and stay there for some time, so we wondered if you are maybe in need of assistance.”

“No, actually, no, thanks. I have all assistance I need here, with me.”

Rose sat up, not bothering to cover herself.

“Someone new? From Italy?”

“Not exactly. I picked her up in Florence, you see, but she is British. Kind of, actually. But I met her in London first you see.”

“Oh. So, you won’t be needing any of us to keep you sane for some time?”

He shook his head and laughed.

“No, I think time will not be of any meaning in this case.”

Jack inhaled audibly.

“Who…?”

“Captain!” Rose finally dragged herself up and closer to the microphone. “Could you please disconnect? You are kind of disturbing us.”

She heard Jack choke and suddenly felt herself dragged down to the floor grille.

“Rose-girl, there is this one thing…”

“Yes?”

“The fact that your junk of a mobile doesn’t have a visual link does not matter other people don’t use one…”

Written by Srebrna

2013/07/27 at 01:13

Leave a Reply

